LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Art History Resources
by Richard Scott - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
Finding print and online resources for Art History
EDUC 506 - Perspectives on School and Community (Ockerman/Christy Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
[Summer 2014] - Library resources for education research & hot topics in education.
EDUC 551 - Action Research (Dunzweiler/C. Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
[Summer 2014] - Databases & Literature Review tools for Educational Research.
ENGL 122A - College Writing II (Clausen-Brown/C. Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
[Autumn 2014] - Finding scholarly & well-researched reference books, articles, or book chapters.
ENGL 122B (Johnson/AMelgosa)
by Annette Melgosa - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
ENGL 223C - Research Writing (Jolliffe/Christy Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
[Autumn 2014] - LibGuide to assist with Research Writing.
ENGL 223F - Research Writing (Beem/C. Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
[Autumn 2014] - LibGuide to assist with Research Writing.
ENGL 323 Writing for Engineers (Nosworthy/CGaskell)
by Carolyn Gaskell - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
Winter 2014 -- Overview of engineering literature and discovery tools.
ENGL 358 - Classical Literature
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
[Autumn 2014] - Additional reading, historical information, and bibliography for Classical Literature
HONR243 - Honors Research Writing (Lamberton/Christy Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated May 22, 2012
(Summer 2012) - LibGuide with research assistance and notes for Honors Research Writing.
PETH 325 - Kinesiology (Denney/Annette Melgosa)
by Annette Melgosa - Last Updated Sep 25, 2014
Electronic research guide for mini-research project
Poetry Resources
by Richard Scott - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
A short list of resources for poetry writing and appreciation.
PSYC 130 - General Psychology (Melgosa/Christy Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
(Summer 2014) - Assistance determining a topic, using library resources, and finding peer-reviewed journal articles.
SOCI204 - General Sociology
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
[Winter 2013] - Research tools to help you write about This American Life.
SPAN 408 - Contemporary Spanish & Latino Literature
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
[Spring 2014] - Library Research Guide for topics in Spanish & Latino Literature
SPCH 101 - Sharing Library Resarch Tools (Silva/C. Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
[Fall 2014] - This guide will give you tools and information as you prepare to demonstrate and share a library search tool with your class.
SPCH 101 B - Sharing Library Research Tools (Davis/C. Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
[Autumn 2014] - This guide will give you tools and information as you prepare to demonstrate and share a library search tool with your class.
Liaison Program - Education& Psychology Departments (Christy Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
Library Information for Education & Psychology Faculty members.
Liaison Program - Math Department (Christy Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Mar 25, 2010
Library Information for Math Faculty members.
Liaison Program - Modern Languages Department (Christy Scott)
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
Library Information for Modern Languages Faculty members.
Liaison Program -- Department of English
by Carolyn Gaskell - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Resources and information on library resources and instruction.
eBooks at Walla Walla University Libraries
by Meghan Williams - Last Updated Oct 8, 2014
This guide will help you learn to find ebooks in the library catalog and download them to use on your personal computer or mobile device.
General - Walla Walla University Library Links
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This page serves to connect users to some of our most popular databases and library resources.
HIST - Colonial & Revolutionary America
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Subject guide covering reference works, print titles, electronic journals, databases, and primary sources appropriate for use in the study of Colonial and Revolutionary American history.
HIST - European Reformation History
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
Subject guide covering reference works, print titles, electronic journals, databases, and primary sources appropriate for use in the study of the European Reformation.
HIST - Finding Historical Fiction
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This guide will help students find historical fiction titles in Walla Walla University Library and beyond.
HIST - Medieval European History
by Christy Scott - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
Subject guide covering reference works, print titles, electronic journals, databases, and primary sources appropriate for use in the study of Medieval European History.
Erasmus Rare Book Exhibit
by Annette Melgosa - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Thursday and Friday, September 8 and 9, 2-5 pm, Library Reference Room
READ Knowing Jesus
by Annette Melgosa - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
WWU Library books to help you in your personal spiritual experience

Library Guides

WWU Libraries provides the following guides to help you:

Class Guides

These class guides are for classes where a librarian provides instruction or has been requested by the teacher to prepare something specific to that class.  The guides are the place where students can go to access library homework assignments, tutorials and quizzes.  They also provide a place where students can contact the librarian who is working with the class.

Library Liaison Program

The Liaison program links academic departments to the WWU Libraries through assigned librarian-liaisons.  Each department has a librarian-liaison who can specifically work with faculty on issues related to library materials and services.

Research Guides

Research Guides link faculty and students to resources on specific topics.  These pages also include helpful search tips and contact information for a librarian who can guide students to further resources or answer resource-related questions.

Supplementary Guides

This is a great place to look for guides that may highlight the occasional library display, interesting topical reading lists, links to resources that support a specific event on campus, or other useful guides. Keep an eye on this section as these guides change according to what is happening on campus.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Public Services and Resource Sharing Manager